2017 WNBA Champions: Minnesota Lynx


After an outstanding season long battle between the Los Angeles Sparks and the Minnesota Lynx, the Lynx were victorious in Game 5.

Lynx prevail over Sparks, 85-76.

Screenshot 2017-10-06 at 10.32.58 AM - Edited
The Minnesota Lynx grab their 4th WNBA Championship in 7 seasons (2011, 2013, 2015, 2017). Courtesy photo/WNBA
Screenshot 2017-10-06 at 10.30.50 AM - Edited
MVP Sylvia Fowles, racks up another one as this year’s WNBA Finals MVP. Courtesy photo/WNBA

A huge thank you to both the Los Angeles Sparks, the Minnesota Lynx, and the WNBA for another amazing season in the books.

For more info on Minnesota’s historic win, and a recap of the 2017 season, check out the W.

Leave a Reply